IPL Player Retention 2018: Confirmed list of players retained by all 8 teams

The rivalry is set to reignite this IPL 2018Ron Gaunt/IPL/Sportzpics

As expected, India cricket team stars Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni got retained by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) respectively on Thursday January 4 during the IPL Player Retention event in Mumbai.

India's hitman Rohit Sharma also found his place back at Mumbai Indians.

There has been a shocking omission as the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have not gone ahead to retain their star skipper Gautam Gambhir. Also, Shikhar Dhawan doesn't find his place back at Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Full list of RETAINED players. No Gautam Gambhir in KKR #cricket #IPLRetention pic.twitter.com/2Q82ondXhE

— APRAMEYA .C (@APRAMEYAC) January 4, 2018

Here is the complete list of retained players

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (Rs 15 crore)

Suresh Raina (Rs 11 crore)

Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 7 crore)

Rajasthan Royals

Steve Smith (Rs 12.5 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Sunil Narine (Rs 12.5 crore)

Andre Russell (Rs 8.5 crore)

Part-time singer, full-time entertainer! ??
When @Russell12A is on song, there are very few who hit the ball as cleanly as he does. ?
THE VERSATILE ALL-ROUNDER IS A KNIGHT, AGAIN! Welcome back! ?#AmiKKR #KorboLorboJeetbo #VivoIPLRetention #Retained pic.twitter.com/GqHaYdspDn

— KolkataKnightRiders (@KKRiders) January 4, 2018

Accurate with the ball & explosive with the bat! ??
That's our very own, @SunilPNarine74 for you! An integral part of the #KnightRiders family for the last 7 years, he will don the #KKR colours once again in @IPL! Welcome back! ?#AmiKKR #KorboLorboJeetbo #VivoIPLRetention pic.twitter.com/SfAh6Sdxds

— KolkataKnightRiders (@KKRiders) January 4, 2018

Delhi Daredevils

Chris Morris (Rs 11 crore)

Rishabh Pant (Rs 15 crore)

Shreyas Iyer (Rs 7 crore)

Retained! Our young #DilliBoy @RishabPant777 will be playing for us in IPL 2018. @StarSportsIndia #DilDilliHai pic.twitter.com/BW7mOz6jPM

— Delhi Daredevils (@DelhiDaredevils) January 4, 2018

You'll get to see more of mighty @Tipo_Morris because we have retained him! #DilDilliHai @StarSportsIndia IPL Retention Event pic.twitter.com/8H8EmOc9O1

— Delhi Daredevils (@DelhiDaredevils) January 4, 2018

The final retention of the evening for us is the young and talented #ShreyasIyer. #DilDilliHai @StarSportsIndia pic.twitter.com/mxNqDI1N5n

— Delhi Daredevils (@DelhiDaredevils) January 4, 2018

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (Rs 15 crore)

Hardik Pandya (Rs 11 crore)

Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 7 crore)

Paltan, here are the 3⃣ retained champions!@ImRo45, @hardikpandya7 & @Jaspritbumrah93 will continue to entertain you in MI colours. ?#CricketMeriJaan #VivoIPLretention pic.twitter.com/ZxRGUwDaiL

— Mumbai Indians (@mipaltan) January 4, 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (Rs 12.5 crore)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Rs 8.5 crore)

Our favorite #Speedster @BhuviOfficial has been retained and we’re super pumped to watch another season of the Purple Cap holder dominate the bowling attack this #IPL2018.
Let’s welcome our #SwingKing back into the #OrangeArmy! pic.twitter.com/izdEPPwI20

— SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers) January 4, 2018

Kings XI Punjab

Axar Patel (Rs 12.5 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (Rs 17 crore)

De Villiers (Rs 11 crore)

Sarfaraz Khan (Rs 3 crore)

BREAKING NEWS: The fearless trio of @imVkohli, @ABdeVilliers17 and @sarfankhan97 will continue to stay and slay in the #RCB colours in 2018! #PlayBold pic.twitter.com/hfLmdCv9mA

— Royal Challengers (@RCBTweets) January 4, 2018

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply